change DocumentRoot not take effect

Post Reply
harism
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2021 2:20 pm

Hello All,,

I create new subdomain in my vps (perpus.blitarkota.com),

Then i create new sub directory in public_html for my laravel app. I pull source code with git in my sub directory, so i change the DocumentRoot in vhost from
DocumentRoot /home/admin/web/perpus.blitarkota.com/public_html
to
DocumentRoot /home/admin/web/perpus.blitarkota.com/public_html/sim-perpus/public
Screenshot 2023-01-12 155713.jpg
Screenshot 2023-01-12 155713.jpg (93.27 KiB)
Then i restart the apache service with
sudo service apache2 restart
.

But it's not working, the web still pointing to public_html, there is no changing at all.

Screenshot 2023-01-12 160230.jpg
Screenshot 2023-01-12 160230.jpg (48.07 KiB)
May I know what I missed during the configuration process?

Thanks
User avatar
isscbta
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2021 1:41 am

Hi harism,

Take a look at this topic: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=53
harism
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2021 2:20 pm

isscbta wrote: Thu Jan 12, 2023 3:02 pm Hi harism,

Take a look at this topic: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=53
thanks for the answer,
i have seen the topic, but in my panel i can't see the option PHP-FPM-74-PUBLIC
Screenshot 2023-01-13 101000.jpg
Screenshot 2023-01-13 101000.jpg (29.18 KiB)
fyi, in some case i can pointing the DocRoot to sub folder, but in this case its not working.

may any solution like clearing the cache of apache? or something?
User avatar
isscbta
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2021 1:41 am

You probably didn't select any PHP version during the installation process.
Check out this topic for instructions on how to install it now: viewtopic.php?f=18&t=52
Post Reply