How to install Softaculous

Post Reply
User avatar
myVesta
Site Admin
Posts: 756
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 9:59 am

In SSH, as root, run:

Code: Select all

curl -O http://c.myvestacp.com/tools/install-softaculous.sh
bash install-softaculous.sh
After 5 minutes, log out from the myVesta panel, and login again.
"APPS" will appear to main menu.

Tags:
icechieff
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 10:13 pm
Your location: Saint-Petersburg

made this, but after clicking 'Apps' - page not found
softaculous.png
softaculous.png (41.3 KiB) Viewed 8873 times
User avatar
T4B
Posts: 124
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2020 9:44 am

icechieff wrote: Sun Oct 11, 2020 12:57 pm made this, but after clicking 'Apps' - page not found
softaculous.png

first enable the softaculous in vestacp

go to

Image
Image
Image
Image

after then run this command in ssh

Code: Select all

curl -O http://c.myvestacp.com/tools/install-softaculous.sh
bash install-softaculous.sh
icechieff
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 10:13 pm
Your location: Saint-Petersburg

perfect, works!
User avatar
T4B
Posts: 124
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2020 9:44 am

icechieff wrote: Thu Dec 17, 2020 6:30 pmperfect, works!
;)
shreyasonmars
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2021 8:45 am

Getting error message on Debian 11 while installing Softaculous.


"E: Unable to locate package vesta-ioncube
E: Unable to locate package vesta-softaculous
dpkg-query: no packages found matching vesta-ioncube
Error: vesta-ioncube package installation failed"
User avatar
myVesta
Site Admin
Posts: 756
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 9:59 am

shreyasonmars wrote: Fri Dec 24, 2021 7:42 pm Getting error message on Debian 11 while installing Softaculous.


"E: Unable to locate package vesta-ioncube
E: Unable to locate package vesta-softaculous
dpkg-query: no packages found matching vesta-ioncube
Error: vesta-ioncube package installation failed"
try now, i just added it to bullseye repo
shreyasonmars
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2021 8:45 am

Thank you, It worked.
Post Reply